This page provides information on uninstalling V-Ray for Cinema 4D.

Windows


Uninstalling the Plug-In

V-Ray installer will automatically uninstall any previous versions.

If you need to manually uninstall V-Ray, make sure that Cinema 4D or V-Ray components are not being used. Go to Windows Start > Uninstall V-Ray for Cinema 4D.

This will start the V-Ray uninstaller. Follow the on-screen instructions to remove V-Ray from your system and restore any files overwritten by the installation.

After the uninstall is complete there may be some leftover files that you need to delete.

Please check if present and delete the following files and folders:

Uninstalling the License Server

To remove the Chaos License Server, either use the Add/Remove Programs applet from the Control Panel or select Windows Start > All Programs > Chaos Group > Chaos License Server > Uninstall Chaos License Server.

 

Mac OS X


Uninstalling the Plug-In

V-Ray installer will automatically uninstall any previous versions.

If you need to manually uninstall V-Ray, make sure that Cinema 4D and/or V-Ray components are not being used. Double-click the uninstaller.app program, which is normally located in /Applications/ChaosGroup/V-Ray/Cinema4D/uninstall.

This will start the V-Ray uninstaller. Follow the on-screen instructions to remove V-Ray from your system and restore any files overwritten by the installation.

After the uninstall is complete there may be some leftover files that you need to delete.

Please check if present and delete the following files and folders:

/Applications/ChaosGroup/V-Ray/Cinema4D

/Applications/MAXON/Cinema 4D RXX/plugins/VRayBridge

Uninstalling the License Server

To uninstall the Chaos License Server, open the uninstaller directory in Finder, which by default is /Applications/ChaosGroup/VRLService/OLS/uninstall/ and double-click the uninstaller application. Choose the Chaos License Server program from the list of programs to uninstall and click the Uninstall button to remove it.

 

 

 

Note: The uninstaller will not remove the V-Ray license configuration files or any other files that you have modified manually after the installation.